Nobody is reading this thread right now.

Hodegesis

Disciple of Prayer
Good morning. I lost my job this past Monday. I was a full-time substitute teacher at various daycares. I worked for the company for 5 1/2 months. I was only working there to find a new job that I truly wanted. That job was very stressful and demanding. The children were horrible at times and had no discipline. And, I worked at over 15 daycares or more. Each one had unruly children. And these kids were 4 years old and under. I spoke with my husband a month ago about leaving, however, I held on because I thought I could get the job I wanted and resign from the job as a substitute teacher. Unfortunately, that did not happen quickly enough. I worked my last day on April 19th. I was having a good day and completed a full shift of 8 hrs. On Monday afternoon, my supervisor called and said a child stated I hit his hand, and he told his parents. His parents spoke with the director of the daycare I worked with that day and they took his word over mine. I understand that he is a child, however, I have rights as well. This child made a false statement, and now I am unemployed. I remember our hands simply bumping each other while eating lunch together with the other kids and the primary teacher whom I assisted that day. When our hands touched, he said he was telling his mother. Yet, it was just a simple bump because we were sitting very close at the lunch table with the other kids. Now, I have no job, and I still have to look for a job as I have been doing for over a year. I was heartbroken and laid in bed for almost 2 days. My husband and son had to pray for me. Children are innocent and I would never hit a child. Yet, this child lied on me. I finally took a bath last night and prayed for God to heal my heart from anger and rage. This child and his parents' false statement ended my job prematurely, I gave my statement, and the job still placed on my file that I hit his hand. Anyway, please pray for me. I a